Fashion Trend: Gladiator Style

I came across a new trend that is expected be big for the spring, which is gladiator sandal. Designers and celebrities across the boarders are all indulging in this trend, but I don’t know if I can get with the program, just yet.

Granted, I do like bold and unique and this trend is a statement maker by far, but it is missing the elegant piece that I adore in fashion.

Here’s a picture from Examiner of the new trend.

Honestly, the shoes doesn’t look that appalling in this fashion shot. I actually like how the shoes are matched with the dress, it looks very glamorous, but I still don’t envision the sandals on MY feet.

Here’s Rita Ora’s wearing the trend

I would have to agree with the Oh La La Blog, I absolutely love this look for Rita Ora and how she has all of the pieces coming together. She is wearing Alexandre Vauthier’s gold-plated halter dress and Moschino’s embroidered coat from pre-fall 2013, according to Oh La La Blog, and Jimmy Choo Mogul Gladiator Sandals.

Despite the fact that I actually like the ensemble, I don’t think I would wear it. It is very Rita Ora-ish, and I do like Rita Ora’s style, but it is not for me.

Maybe after the style of the gladiator shoes sinks in, I’ll eventually give it a try. I think it is very possible for some people to work it, but not myself. I’m curious as to how big this trend will actually be. But that’s my opinion, how do you feel about the gladiator footwork?

4 thoughts on “Fashion Trend: Gladiator Style

  1. i am in love with this style because only the strong and cofident could pull this off really daring to enance your sexyness with just your leg candy. love love love

  2. This is definitely an interesting concept, coming from someone who doesn’t really follow the latest in fashion, I can see this blossoming an awesome trend in Spring shoe-wear. It is definitely more pronounced in the image from the examiner, but more people may be inclined to try the fashion more subtly presented in the image with Rita Ora. Very cool stuff.

  3. I believe it can become a new trend easily. The gladiator footwork really catches your eye no matter where you try and look. Once an attention getter, the product can attract a lot of traffic. Styles that are unique can make an individual and their personality grow. I truly think that gladiator footwork could be successful. Everyone is looking for the next big thing, why not this. I think the shoes enhance and provide a distinct look to the person wearing them. Distinction is what the consumer wants.

  4. i think its clearly not an easy style to pull off, i’ve seen women wearing the “gladiator” heels/ shoes and some don’t look quite right. if done correctly, these sandals are an easy way to look sexy by showing some skin without having your breasts half falling out like most women aiming for a sexy bare skin look.

Leave a comment